Professional Fire Fighters Union of Indiana

Representing the interests of Indiana Professional Fire Fighters in the fire station, local government, and the state capitol

Read More

The Professional Fire Fighters Union of Indiana

Our Vision

Our vision is of a strong and effective Union representing all professional fire fighters and emergency medical service workers in the state of Indiana. Representing the interests of our members in the fire station, local government, and the state capitol, the PFFUI will continue to affirm the dignity and value of our members and the work they perform. Through the creative use of technology, the prudent use of its financial resources, and the knowledge and skills of its Local Union leaders and members, the PFFUI will continue to protect and improve the lives of our members and their families.

Our Mission

Our mission is to insure that our member’s voice is heard in the workplace, state and local government, and the community. We accomplish our mission by:
  • Supporting the organizing of all professional Fire Fighters.

  • Participating in the legislative and political process to promote legislation and public policies that protect and advance the interests of our members and their families.

  • Providing training and technical assistance for effective bargaining and representation.

  • Promoting constructive labor-management relations.

  • Advocating for increased training, higher professional standards, and increased health and safety standards.

  • Promoting public understanding and appreciation of the fire service and the contributions of our members.

News & Information

Card image cap

PFAS and Fire Fighter Turnout Gear

Aug 30, 2022
PFAS are a category of man-made chemicals that have been linked to cancer and other diseases.

Card image cap

2022 Legislative Report

Jun 08, 2022
The 2022 Legislative Report regarding legislative effecting fire fighters during the 2022 Legislative Session.

Card image cap

PFFUI Newsletter

Mar 11, 2021
Check out the latest edition of the PFFUI Newsletter.

Card image cap

Download the 2022 Per Capita Form

Nov 19, 2020
Monthly Per Capita dues payments are due on the 15 th day of the following month.

Card image cap

Special Recognition License Plate

Nov 16, 2020
Order your special recognition license plate.

Card image cap

IDHS COVID Resources

Mar 24, 2020
The Indiana Department of Homeland Security has developed a resource on exposure to #COVID19 for emergency providers.

Legislative Affairs

Card image cap


Jun 08, 2022
The 2022 Legislative Report regarding legislative effecting fire fighters during the 2022 Legislative Session.

Card image cap

2021 Legislative Report

May 24, 2021
Vice Mike Whited's 2021 Legislative Report regarding the 2021 Indiana Legislative Session.

Card image cap

2021 Legislative Newsletter

May 19, 2021
2021 is the first edition of the Legislative Newsletter, and includes a 10 year look back at passed legislation that has helped Indiana fire fighters.

Executive Members


Vice President Mike Whited


Kara Glennon Executive Assistant -  Erik Scheub Communications Director
1st District Officers

Vice-President: Jon Parkhouse

2nd District Officers

Vice-President: Cody Leever

3rd District Officers

Vice-President: Mark Mastison

4th District Officers

Vice-President: Hank Harris

5th District Officers Vice-President: JC Mitchell
6th District Officers Vice-President: Joseph Hurt
Assistant to President for Legislative and Government Affairs Tom Hanify  
1st Region Trustee Larry Tillman  
2nd Region Trustee Jeremy Bush  
3rd Region Trustee Ben Fee  
4th Region Trustee Shawn Cross  
Emeritus Officers

President Emeritus:
Thomas H. Miller

Vice President Emeritus:
Chuck Sosbe

Secretary-Treasurer Emeritus:
Richard Kissel

Our Locals

Dist.# Local # President
2 1649 Alexandria

Adam Matson

2 1262 Anderson
Cody Leever
2 3962 Angola

Kevin Mory

2 2454 Auburn

Shane Jacobs

5 5380 Batesville Ryan Marcoux
6 728 Bedford

Dane Fountain

3 586 Bloomington
Jordan Canada
5 5195 Boone County Steve Hayes
3 4850 Boonville John Dohm
3 1453 Brazil Zach Mormans
5 4444 Carmel
James Mitchell
1 5141 Cedar Lake Christopher Craft
1 4600 Chesterton Stephen Williams
6 2594 Clarksville Dan Moody
1 1630 Clay Firefighters Jason Hacker
6 2190 Columbus Bryan Bailey
6 4823 Columbus Township Joe Clark
1 5105 Concord Ryan Deal
5 2205 Connersville Mark Cox
5 4143 Crawfordsville
Dayna Leonard
1 365 East Chicago
David Mata
1 338 Elkhart Dustin Flagg
2 1671 Elwood Zachary Schrader
3 357 Evansville

Larry Zuber
2 124 Fort Wayne

Jeremy Bush
2 705 Frankfort Jeremy Ward
3 3433 Franklin Cole McKnight
1 359 Gary Larry Tillman
1 1443 Goshen Matthew Whitford
5 5125 Greencastle Brian Poole
5 4416 Hamilton County
Tony Murray
1 556 Hammond
Mike Hull
5 4787 Hancock County Tony Bratcher
5 4406 Hendricks County
David Brock
1 1641 Hobart Brian Degrauwe
2 680 Huntington
Rex Drabenstot
4 416 Indianapolis Metro
Hank Harris

558 Jeffersonville

Brandon Hopf
5 4252 Johnson County Nathan Poff
2 396 Kokomo Daniel Guffey
2 472 Lafayette Trent Richter
1 363 LaPorte Michael Mulcrone
3 3087 Linton Colton Murray
2 470 Logansport Bryan Dixson
2 676 Marion Steven Johnson
5 4214 Martinsville

Nicholas Cooke
1 475 Michigan City Barrett Taylor
1 4843 Middlebury James Rolston
1 360 Mishawaka

Frank Zappia
2 2278 Monticello Nick Green
3 5343 Monroe County Shane Chapman

4555 Morgan County

Travis Corn
2 1348 Muncie

Jason Chafin

6 410 New Albany

John McCormick
1 5683 New Carlisle Zach Mark
2 1722 New Castle Steven Houser
1 5019 Penn Township Timothy Daffron
2 383 Peru Nathan Hunt
1 3151 Portage
Scott Klein
3 1634 Princeton Keith Sander
2 1408 Richmond Kyle Vickers
5 1734 Rushville Aaron Vannatta
1 4279 Schererville Joe Konicek
3 4915 Scott Township Steve Buchta
6 577 Seymour Kaleb McKinney
5 2008 Shelbyville James Maulden
1 362 South Bend Christian Rose
1 5221 South Haven Robert Gutierrez
1 5259 Southwest Fire Fighters Daniel Mandalis
1 5136 St. John Michael Sharp
1 4795 Syracuse Nicholas Stickel
3 758 Terre Haute Robert Malone
5 1979 Tipton Jeffrey Ogden
1 1124 Valparaiso

Steve Jacobs

3 664 Vincennes David Halter2
2 5383 Wabash Township Andrew Hampton
1 4927 Warren Township Jay Pendergrass
3 495 Washington Chad Batton
1 969 Whiting George Aponte
2 2458 Winchester Dalton Brown

Get In Touch

If you have any questions contact us below.