Kootenai County Firefighters

Proudly serving the citizens of Kootenai County, Idaho with Professionalism, Integrity and Compassion

Read More

About the Kootenai County Firefighters

The Professional Fire Fighters of Kootenai County Fire and Rescue, Local 2856 of the International Association of Fire Fighters, represent Career Fire Fighters and Officers of Kootenai County Fire and Rescue. We seek to promote a harmonious and progressive work environment between employer and employees, in order to better serve the citizens of our great fire district in and around Kootenai County, Idaho, whom we have sworn to protect.

Our Officers:

President Pete Holley

   pholley@iaff2856.org
 
Vice President Mike Bass

   mbass@iaff2856.org

Secretary Mitchell Copstead

   mcopstead@iaff2856.org

Treasurer Sam LaPresta

   slapresta@iaff2856.org

Executive Board Member Scott Oliver

  soliver@iaff2856.org

Executive Board Member Ken Bookamer

  kbookamer@iaff2856.org

Executive Board Member Bryon Smith

  bsmith@iaff2856.org

 
  BADGE 

 

News & Information

Card image cap

Ladder Company Training

Dec 03, 2019
Firefighters from Spokane Valley, Fire District 9, and Kootenai County Fire and Rescue spent the last 3 days doing joint ladder company training at the SVFD Training Tower.

Card image cap

Ron Graham Retirement

Oct 14, 2019
Brother Ron Graham started his career as a volunteer with Post Fire Protection District in 1988.

Card image cap

KCFR Awarded SAFER Grant

Oct 02, 2019
Exciting news at KCFR...We are pleased to announce that the District has been awarded a SAFER grant for over $1M from FEMA that will help pay for six new firefighters over the next three years.

In Our Community

Card image cap

Happy Birthday Idaho

Jul 03, 2019
On this date in 1890, Idaho achieved Statehood becoming the Nation's 43rd state.

Card image cap

Never Forget

Sep 10, 2018
Thank you from Las Brasas Mexican Grill

Our Charities

Card image cap

Fill the Boot

Since 1954, IAFF members have shown an unwavering commitment to defeating muscular dystrophy and related life-threatening diseases.

Get In Touch

If you have any questions contact us below.